At the Crossroads

crossroads
I’ve taken a step
and it seems like the right one
but I don’t know if I want to continue

Does this path lead to my increasing liberation?
A chance to feel my legs strong beneath my voice?

Or is the invitation I am responding to
a pretty lure
disguised as something I want
but that will only lead me to re-shackle myself?

I cannot see
I cannot see

And my lack of trust
competes with my sense of obligation

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. casthepoet
    May 27, 2015 @ 18:38:56

    Great vocabulary! – liberation

    Reply

Leave a Reply

