In the Rush to Become

sfondi-desktop-windows-7-4
Running to something
running to become something
it involves the entirety of who you are
past yoked to present
a full commitment
burning lungs
charged with oxygen-rich air
all of the passion
all of the pain
are needed to build the momentum
to burst through boundaries
soar while grounded
gifting you with bearing witness
to newly emerging
internal and external landscapes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ocean Ofelia
    May 09, 2015 @ 03:35:59

    Oh yes! That is wonderful! It gives me the same sensation of when I run in the woods. Just beautiful!

    Reply

    • perceptionoverjudgment
      May 10, 2015 @ 01:03:08

      Oh, I’m so happy that my poem spoke to you and that it was accurate! This poem is actually a birthday gift for my youngest sister. She has recently developed a passion for running. I have fibromyalgia & chronic fatigue syndrome, so getting my heart rate up that high is way beyond my abilities. I based the poem on how my sister has described her experiences to me. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

