Sound Waves of Invitations

soundwaves
His longing for me is so deep
so expansive
so all-consuming
that He cannot help but call to me
through every means possible
hoping
hoping
to be heard

He calls to me through beauty and wonder
through pain and crushing disappointments
through relationships and all of creation
through my emotions and imagination
He uses whatever is at hand
He is desperate enough to take that risk

He wants my heart
He wants me to explore His
nestle in Him
choose Him
delight in Him
feel His pain with Him
come alive in Him

I don’t always recognize the sound waves
on which His voice travels
but nonetheless
they dance all around me
cascade through me
and wait for a response

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brjl2010
    Apr 28, 2015 @ 20:14:44

    you have touched me. Thank you for your words of grace. Hey I am making a Christian project for YOUTUBE, with my friends, we r raising money for charity(starting this summer). Um for more info please go to my blog. ITs the one that’s say big announcement . Hope to talk soon. From ur friend Brandon. Also need followers and support.

    Reply

    • perceptionoverjudgment
      Apr 29, 2015 @ 00:36:03

      Hi Brandon,
      Wow, your blog is AWESOME! I love that you have such a vibrant relationship with God. My favourite Bible verse is Matthew 24:12-13: “…and because of the increase of evildoing, the love of many will grow cold. But the one who perseveres to the end will be saved”. It sounds like your heart is wide open to the movements and intensity of the Holy Spirit. Keep loving. Keep praying. You are an inspiration. May all of Jesus’ dreams for you come true!

      Reply

  2. D Lipman
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 14:58:44

    Does this image have a copyright? I’d like a print.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

