An Act of Faith, Courage, and Trust

87f1a7652f0eb6b6337ef12fa89ad0f3
To create
you must take a leap of faith

You must reach out
with tendrils of trust
that the wonder will be there
waiting
and that it will consent to a connection

You must bravely reach in
choose to travel deep into the anguish
risk being overwhelmed
misunderstood
condemned
all with the flailing, wild intuition
that pulling fragments of that pain into the light
will bring with it
long awaited strands of healing

With hope
but no preconceptions
you release your defenses
stand vulnerable
amidst the swirling awareness that
in daring to create
you are opening yourself up
to another radical shift
in your own transformation

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adequatelyawkward
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 13:27:41

    So beautifully written… This is how my soul feels. I’ve never been able to explain it in words.. I’m not good with these kinds of things…. But you, you are a truly gifted and wonderful writer. Thank you for sharing this. Today of all days, I’m glad I stumbled across this. 👍

    Reply

    • perceptionoverjudgment
      Mar 20, 2015 @ 19:31:29

      Thank-you so much for what you wrote. It is wonderful to know that my poem spoke to you. 🙂
      And the title of your blog is AWESOME!! I love that you are embracing and celebrating your creativity and uniqueness. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Reply

      • adequatelyawkward
        Mar 21, 2015 @ 02:36:22

        Aww, you’re very welcome 🙂 & thank you for your kind compliment on my blog’s name 🙂 I’ve learned to embrace who I am because circumstances may change my appearance or physical being, but I am who I am. I always will be, and I’m proud of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

