In Response to Incessant Societal Pressures

Creative_Fractal_Art_Flowerings_75
I do not fit the mould
so the rules just don’t apply
outputting a structured stream of steady productivity
is simply beyond my grasp

And believe me, I’ve tried…

So I must forge a different path
one where I still try to get things done
but where the chores take second
or third
or even last place
to what I am actually good at
to what I need to keep coming alive

Loving
playing
creating
stepping out into wonder
from the deep places of my heart

And anyway
life is much too short to
as a placating gesture
guiltily force myself into blinders
when there are treasures all around

Leave a Reply

