Of Form & Fluidity

Because of my health conditions, on most mornings I wake up feeling like I’ve been hit by a truck.  There can be a long while between waking and when I actually manage to push through the pain and heaviness to get out of bed.  I am blessed to have a spectacular husband.  When time permits, he cuddles with me, and will often massage me and stroke my head.  This makes me feel wrapped up in love and it soothes me enough to lead me to the place where dreams and reality merge into one.  So, what can be one of the most difficult parts of my day often becomes infused with the sweetest of moments.

he fashions himself
like a cup
to receive me

solid

and I
like water
pour into his embrace
arms enclosing me
freeing me
to release my structure
settling to find
the equilibrium
of liquid

communion

spilling into the sensation
of floating on dreams

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. familyfunanddysfunction
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 16:24:12

    We are both so blessed with such wonderful, caring husbands!!! Beautiful post!!

    Reply

  2. Sensitivity Road
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 08:11:27

    I am happy you both have wonderful husbands. I found your blog because I also have MCS and I can relate to the feeling of having been run over by a truck in the mornings! Your photo is beautiful… So is your poem. 🙂

    Reply

    • perceptionoverjudgment
      Apr 16, 2012 @ 14:14:27

      Thank-you, Sensitivity Road! I am so sorry that you also have mcs. It is very difficult to live in a world saturated with toxins, where you can experience a form of physical assault simply by opening a window.
      I know it’s been awhile since I have posted on my blog. I have been working on a long poem. I keep thinking that is ready to post, but then I realize that it needs more polishing. Once it’s done and up, I should be posting more frequently.

      Reply

  3. soumyav
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 05:06:30

    beautifully expressed!! I

    Reply

  4. Ken W. Simpson
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 05:43:56

    A lovely romantic poem, expressed with sensitivity and love.

    Reply

  5. miche123
    May 24, 2012 @ 13:53:22

    Reply

    • perceptionoverjudgment
      May 24, 2012 @ 17:30:20

      Hi miche123! I am sorry that you also have mcs. I have been checking out your blog. Great stuff!! I is wonderful that you are writing about it. ALL people are impacted by toxins — those of us with mcs just have more immediate reactions.

      Reply

      • miche123
        May 24, 2012 @ 23:58:19

        I never used to have reactions; I used to use a heap of chemicals (perfumes)… If I’d known this would happen I wouldn’t have done that… maybe… Who knows really? How did you get MCS?

Leave a Reply

