Delight Yourself in Me


Delight yourself in Me
for my Heart is brimming with treasures
just waiting to be realized

Delight yourself in Me
for I spin galaxies
and dance in the colours on soap bubbles
I sing to you with the morning birds
and through love songs on the radio

Delight yourself in Me
for I am in the wind that plays with your hair
and in the snowflakes that tickle your nose
I perfume the air with cherry blossoms
and turn sunny dandelions into prayerful wishes

Delight yourself in Me
for I invented chocolate to give you pleasure
and funny-looking animals to make you laugh
I ignite your imagination through stories
and flood your body with a rush when you race

Delight yourself in Me
because nothing pleases Me more
My darling
than to delight Myself
in you

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. authormercedes
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 00:54:29

    Not sure exactly what to say, but I really enjoyed this poem and wanted to let you know!

    Reply

  2. Robyn P.
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 16:41:21

    This was so descriptive that I smelled the flowers, felt the tickles, and heard the whispers. To me there is no better place to be than in His Presence.

    Reply

  3. Robyn P.
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 17:08:40

    Just being honest. When I read certain things, I fall right into what the writer describes. I think it comes from blending fragrance and being out with my hubby when he takes photos, I read and see things a little different than most folks. It was a really good read.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

